Fully funded 2017 University of the West of Scotland Commonwealth Shared Scholarships

sharedddApplication Deadline: Submit applications on or before   Friday 24th March 2017.

Eligible Countries: You are eligible to apply if you hail from one of these countries; Antigua and Barbuda, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Botswana, Cameroon, Dominica, Fiji, Ghana, Grenada, Guyana, India, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Tanzania, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Scholarship country:  Scholarships will be undertaken in Scotland

Eligible Courses:

MSc Advanced Computer Systems Development

MSc Waste and Resource Management

MSc Biotechnology

MSc Logistics and Supply Chain Management

Type: Masters


  • You must hold a first degree at either first class or upper second level.
  • You must be a national of a Commonwealth developing country and not living or studying in a developed country.
  • You must be willing to return to your own country to work or study and will need to provide evidence of English Language ability e.g. IELTS certificate.

Number of Scholarships: 5 scholarships will be awarded

Value of Scholarship: All scholarships will duly cover the cost of tuition fees, travel and living expenses.

Duration of Scholarship: Scholarships will be valid for one year

How to Apply:

For more information, please visit here

For more enquiries about admissions into universities abroad, send an email to Jonah@studyabroad365.com or call +2348125835476

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *